Killzone 3 Unboxing

Hello everyone, and welcome to another unboxing. Today I’m bringing you the Killzone 3 normal edition. Not much to review here as it’s just the game, and let me say it is well worth the $59.99. Awesome game, great graphics, superb gameplay, exciting multiplayer, what else can you ask for? If you preordered it as well you get early access to the Socom 4 multiplayer beta, which is a nice add on as well. You also get two maps from Killzone 2’s multiplayer, Salamun Market and Blood Gracht plus a trophy set for that as well completely free, with a retail value of $9.99. You also get 24 access to all multiplayer items which is quite useful for getting to know the full extent of the classes.

Overall, I’m liking the game so far. The multiplayer is really fun, quite different from Call of Duty which I’m enjoying, and having 12 on 12 fire fights is awesome. The maps are great, multi-leveled, and not even close to linear. It is lots of fun to play, and with the range of classes you can use and create on the spot, it’s amazing.

The single player, is best described with one word. Intense. I’ve played a few shooters in my time, on various difficulties, but Killzone 3 is the first that has actually wowed me. The graphics in this game are simply amazing. Also the storyline has me entranced literally, and it took a while before I was able to convince myself to stop playing and go to sleep. The game keeps you involved and on the edge of your seat throughout the whole game, and the cut scenes seem like something out of a movie.

I am loving this game so far, happy I picked it up day one. If you haven’t picked up this game as yet, I suggest doing so. I’m probably going to have to pick up Killzone 2 and Killzone 1 to fully appreciate the storyline.

Leave a comment